Obituaries
Subscribe To This Feed View All
JANET CARTER MARTIN EDWARDS, 83, HODGENVILLE
 
Mrs. Janet (Carter) Martin Edwards, age 83, of Hodgenville, KY was born on February 15, 1934 to the late Sidney L. and Lura Ethel (Atwell) Carter. She departed this life on Wednesday, October 11, 2017 at the Sunrise Manor in Hodgenville.
 
Besides her parents, she was preceded in death by a son: Douglas Martin in 2017 and a husband, Maxie Eudell Martin, Later, she married David Edwards who also preceded her in death.
 
She leaves to mourn her passing:
 
2 children: Terry L. Martin and Joyce Satterl yboth of Hodgenville, KY.
 
7 brothers and sisters: Hugh Carter of Hodgenville, Tommy Carter of Hodgenville, James Carter of Hodgenville, Shirley Warren of Louisville, Freddy Carter of Hodgenville, Robert Peace of Hodgenville, and James Peace, Jr. of Elizabethtown,
 
4 grandchildren, 2 great-grandchildren and a host of other family and close friends.
 
There will be a funeral service to honor the life of Mrs. Edwards on Friday, October 13, 2017 at 1:00 PM EST (12:00 PM CST) in the chapel of the L.R. Petty Funeral Home, 1765 New Columbia Rd, Campbellsville, KY. Burial will follow in the Old  Mt. Sherman Cemetery, Larue County.
 
The family will receive friends at the funeral home on Friday, October 13, from 11:00 AM EST (10:00 AM CST) until time for the funeral.